About Us


“To bring maximum benefits/satisfaction to stakeholders* through the use of EU resources.”
*Stakeholders – Dominican people, Government of the Commonwealth of Dominica, European Union, National Authorising Officer Staff


“To be the premier NAO Office in the Caribbean for mobilisation and management of EU resources in support of national development goals”


The NAO Office consists of the following:

  • National Authorising Officer
  • Programme Engineer
  • 2 Programme Officers
  • Programme Accountant
  • Executive Secretary
  • Driver/Messenger

Support Services

The European Development Fund (EDF) provides development assistance to the African, Caribbean and Pacific Group of States (ACP). Its objective is to promote the economic, cultural and social development of the ACP states, with a view to contributing to peace and security and to promoting a stable and democratic political environment.

The partnership is centered on the objective of eradicating poverty consistent with the objectives of sustainable development and the gradual integration of the ACP countries into the world economy. The objectives have been confirmed and reinforced in Article 1 of the ACP-EC Partnership Agreement, signed in Cotonou on 23 June 2000, revised in Luxembourg on 25 June 2005, and again revised on 11 March 2010, which put the main emphasis on the objective of reducing and eventually eradicating poverty.

Co-operation between the Community and Dominica shall pursue these objectives taking into account the fundamental principles laid down in Article 2 of the Agreement and essential and fundamental elements as defined in Article 9.

Office Activities include:

  • Technical support to Office of the NAO
  • Technical assistance and training through the Technical Cooperation Facility
  • Management of the West Coast Water Supply Project
  • Management of the Banana Accompanying Measures
  • Management of the 10th EDF Mulit-Sector General Budget Support Programme